Main Image – Website

When looking at the main image that I want to use on my website, I looked at photographs that have been taken over the last few years.

With the main colour scheme being considered with monochrome, with hints of colour, I decided that a monochrome photograph would work best.

I had a photo shoot a few years ago, and decided on a photo that is strong, with an almost Rodin-like thinker pose, which also gives an element of mystique with my eyes slightly obscured by the sunglasses I was wearing on the day

.the_thinker2profilepic

Website Layout

Using the Wix website creator, I looked at websites from other journalism students, and also recent graduates.

When looking for a style or image that I’m wanting to portray, I decided that a simple website, with straightforward links would be a great place to start.  In the assignment, it states that this website will evolve over the three years.  From a good foundation, then things can flourish throughout the duration of my course, and beyond, and will be a good stepping stone towards future employment.

Using Mindomo, I have sketched out the initial layout of the website, showing the basic structure of the 4 parent pages, and subsequent child pages.

websitelayout